[BUGFIX/FEATURE-REQ] Use Mouse lock inside game window

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
rkk
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 12:58 pm

[BUGFIX/FEATURE-REQ] Use Mouse lock inside game window

Postby rkk » Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:59 pm

I'm not sure if I should post this here in the Problems section or the Suggestions section. Anyway.. Specially since the latest nGlide 1.05 version I have issues with the mouse drifting outside of the game window whenever I'm using a multi-monitor setup. With a single monitor setup this doesn't seems to happen. (Try Subculture with a multi-monitor setup and you'll see)

Would it be possible for nGlide to force the mouse to stay trapped in the game window/monitor?

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [BUGFIX/FEATURE-REQ] Use Mouse lock inside game window

Postby Zeus » Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:09 pm

List all Glide games you tested with 1.05 and all that expose this behavior.

rkk
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 12:58 pm

Re: [BUGFIX/FEATURE-REQ] Use Mouse lock inside game window

Postby rkk » Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:26 pm

Right now I could only observe this behaviour in Sub Culture. I have two or three other Glide games installed but none of them seem to have that issue.

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [BUGFIX/FEATURE-REQ] Use Mouse lock inside game window

Postby Zeus » Sat Feb 27, 2016 1:31 am

Listing those that work properly may also give me some clues.

rkk
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 12:58 pm

Re: [BUGFIX/FEATURE-REQ] Use Mouse lock inside game window

Postby rkk » Sat Feb 27, 2016 1:54 am

Working list:
- Ultim@te Race Pro works fine
- Tombraider 1 seems to be working fine too, but it's DosBox based and I'm not sure if it's taking advantage of nGlide or it's using GOG's OpenGlide version
- Need For Speed III with VEG's patch works fine too
I think that's all I have.

Seems to be just happening in Sub Culture for me..
I just wonder why in nGlide 1.04 Sub Culture wasn't doing that (As long as you didn't set it to <= Windows 98 compat mode)..

Any other input I can give on this?

Fossegrim
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 1:38 pm

Re: [BUGFIX/FEATURE-REQ] Use Mouse lock inside game window

Postby Fossegrim » Sat May 06, 2017 1:40 pm

I have the same problem with v.1.4 and 1.5 on the game Requiem Avenging Angel. This is crippling for any kind of ego shooter.


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests