Pro Rally 2001 - couple of issues

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
Post Reply
IceMan
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:32 pm

Pro Rally 2001 - couple of issues

Post by IceMan » Mon Feb 09, 2015 1:07 am

1. If you select 1600x1200 in the graphics menu in-game, the game will crash when loading. Any other resolution works fine.

2. When you exit the game it locks up, requiring ctrl+alt+del to close it.

Strangely enough, on my new PC I can install it with the installer on the CD-ROM; the Pentium4 installer isn't necessary!
My PC spec: Win10 64bit, i7-4970K (not overclocked) MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 980, Creative Soundblaster ZX, 16GB RAM, Asus Z98-A motherboard, ROG Swift GSYNC monitor

Gamecollector
Posts: 983
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:29 am
Location: RU

Re: Pro Rally 2001 - couple of issues

Post by Gamecollector » Mon Feb 09, 2015 1:44 am

Yes, it looks like only P4s have incompatible CPUID. All later CPUs are back-compatible...
Asus P4P800 SE/Pentium4 3.2E/2 GB DDR400 (3-3-3-8),
Radeon HD3850 AGP (Sapphire), Catalyst 14.4 (XpProSp3).
2 Voodoo2 12 MB (SLI), Win2k drivers 1.02.00 (XpProSp3).

IceMan
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:32 pm

Re: Pro Rally 2001 - couple of issues

Post by IceMan » Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:48 am

Gamecollector wrote:Yes, it looks like only P4s have incompatible CPUID. All later CPUs are back-compatible...
Ahh, good old Ubisoft with their wacky installers :-D
My PC spec: Win10 64bit, i7-4970K (not overclocked) MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 980, Creative Soundblaster ZX, 16GB RAM, Asus Z98-A motherboard, ROG Swift GSYNC monitor

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1583
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Pro Rally 2001 - couple of issues

Post by Zeus » Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:56 pm

IceMan wrote:1. If you select 1600x1200 in the graphics menu in-game, the game will crash when loading. Any other resolution works fine.
Game bug. Nothing to fix for me.
IceMan wrote:2. When you exit the game it locks up, requiring ctrl+alt+del to close it.
I just tested it on 8.1 with 1.03 and dev and I don't have this issue. Odd...

Post Reply