nglide and glide64

General discussion about nGlide.
AnarchoCapitalist
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:53 pm

nglide and glide64

Postby AnarchoCapitalist » Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:39 am

How do you get it to use nglide instead of opengl? The 3dfx logo doesn't appear before loading a rom.

Any help with this would be great:)
2500K
GTX 780 3 GB
8 GB RAM
Antec 300 Panaflo U1A exhaust
WDBlack500GB, WD 1TB, WD 320GB
Sabertooth P67 B3
W7 x64
Antec Signature 650

Squall Leonhart
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:55 pm

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby Squall Leonhart » Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:47 am

don't have the glide3x.dll in the emulator directory.

AnarchoCapitalist
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby AnarchoCapitalist » Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:07 pm

Squall Leonhart wrote:don't have the glide3x.dll in the emulator directory.

Thanks:)
2500K
GTX 780 3 GB
8 GB RAM
Antec 300 Panaflo U1A exhaust
WDBlack500GB, WD 1TB, WD 320GB
Sabertooth P67 B3
W7 x64
Antec Signature 650

AnarchoCapitalist
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby AnarchoCapitalist » Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:34 pm

Squall Leonhart wrote:don't have the glide3x.dll in the emulator directory.

I tried it and it still doesn't seem to be recognizing nglide (as a 3dfx chipset).

I'm supposed to get a 3dfx screen, right?
2500K
GTX 780 3 GB
8 GB RAM
Antec 300 Panaflo U1A exhaust
WDBlack500GB, WD 1TB, WD 320GB
Sabertooth P67 B3
W7 x64
Antec Signature 650

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1486
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby Zeus » Sat Jan 14, 2012 12:43 am

I'm supposed to get a 3dfx screen, right?

Yes, if enabled in configurator. Are you sure you set graphics plugin to Glide64 and have nglide's glide3x.dll file in windows system directory? Maybe you missed 3dfx logo because you hit Alt+Enter too late.

AnarchoCapitalist
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby AnarchoCapitalist » Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:03 am

Zeus wrote:
I'm supposed to get a 3dfx screen, right?

Yes, if enabled in configurator. Are you sure you set graphics plugin to Glide64 and have nglide's glide3x.dll file in windows system directory? Maybe you missed 3dfx logo because you hit Alt+Enter too late.

Thank you:) I got it working.
2500K
GTX 780 3 GB
8 GB RAM
Antec 300 Panaflo U1A exhaust
WDBlack500GB, WD 1TB, WD 320GB
Sabertooth P67 B3
W7 x64
Antec Signature 650

Squall Leonhart
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:55 pm

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby Squall Leonhart » Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:14 am

however, the glide64 wrapper is more preferable for glide64, the specific effects used by the plugin are optimised more thoroughly, and i don't think nglide supports the auxillary framebuffer extensions

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1486
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby Zeus » Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:07 pm

i don't think nglide supports the auxillary framebuffer extensions

TEXTUREBUFFER extension is supported already.

demetris
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:59 pm

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby demetris » Tue Jan 17, 2012 12:25 pm

Good to see that glide64 is supported!
Keep up the good work man, you are my hero.
Thanks for all the hard work you are doing here.

Squall Leonhart
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:55 pm

Re: nglide and glide64

Postby Squall Leonhart » Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:39 am

Zeus wrote:
i don't think nglide supports the auxillary framebuffer extensions

TEXTUREBUFFER extension is supported already.



what about FBO/UBO?


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests