Page 2 of 2

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:01 pm
by IceMan
Zeus wrote:
IceMan wrote:So I'll try that method on XP later tonight and report back what happens.

And...?

IceMan wrote:Zeus, whatever you changed on the 3Dfx exe, does that only apply to that one?

Of course not. There's a high probability you'll find the same code fragments in D3D version.


No difference on XP trying same method as Win7.

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:44 am
by Zeus
Send me an email with your scarsfx.exe (the original one, installed from the cd). I'll compare it with my version.

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:17 am
by IceMan
Zeus wrote:Send me an email with your scarsfx.exe (the original one, installed from the cd). I'll compare it with my version.


Check your PM, sent you the FX and original D3D ones from my CD.

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:21 pm
by Squall Leonhart
its a directdraw lockup

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:41 pm
by Zeus
IceMan wrote:Check your PM, sent you the FX and original D3D ones from my CD.

Your game version seems to be the same.

If codec is a problem try to disable movies playback for a while by removing ir41_32.dll and ir50_32.dll from your windows system directory.

If you don't have these codecs installed try to install them from the CD (\Scars\Drivers\Indeo\scarsdriver.exe).

Make sure you really replaced scarsfx.exe with version I provided.

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Posted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:18 pm
by gothic_hobbit
I'm experiencing the same problem.

I don't understand how it could work on Windows 7 but not XP ?