S.C.A.R.S.

General discussion about nGlide.
IceMan
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:32 pm

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Postby IceMan » Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:01 pm

Zeus wrote:
IceMan wrote:So I'll try that method on XP later tonight and report back what happens.

And...?

IceMan wrote:Zeus, whatever you changed on the 3Dfx exe, does that only apply to that one?

Of course not. There's a high probability you'll find the same code fragments in D3D version.


No difference on XP trying same method as Win7.
My PC spec: Win8.1, i7-4970K (not overclocked) MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 980, Creative Soundblaster ZX, 16GB RAM, Asus Z98-A motherboard, ROG Swift GSYNC monitor

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1477
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Postby Zeus » Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:44 am

Send me an email with your scarsfx.exe (the original one, installed from the cd). I'll compare it with my version.

IceMan
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:32 pm

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Postby IceMan » Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:17 am

Zeus wrote:Send me an email with your scarsfx.exe (the original one, installed from the cd). I'll compare it with my version.


Check your PM, sent you the FX and original D3D ones from my CD.
My PC spec: Win8.1, i7-4970K (not overclocked) MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 980, Creative Soundblaster ZX, 16GB RAM, Asus Z98-A motherboard, ROG Swift GSYNC monitor

Squall Leonhart
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:55 pm

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Postby Squall Leonhart » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:21 pm

its a directdraw lockup

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1477
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Postby Zeus » Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:41 pm

IceMan wrote:Check your PM, sent you the FX and original D3D ones from my CD.

Your game version seems to be the same.

If codec is a problem try to disable movies playback for a while by removing ir41_32.dll and ir50_32.dll from your windows system directory.

If you don't have these codecs installed try to install them from the CD (\Scars\Drivers\Indeo\scarsdriver.exe).

Make sure you really replaced scarsfx.exe with version I provided.

gothic_hobbit
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 9:53 pm

Re: S.C.A.R.S.

Postby gothic_hobbit » Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:18 pm

I'm experiencing the same problem.

I don't understand how it could work on Windows 7 but not XP ?


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests