New member/introduction

General discussion about nGlide.
Gazeus

New member/introduction

Postby Gazeus » Tue Mar 01, 2011 12:54 pm

Hi, I actually sent an e-mail to Zeus Software via their website asking if I could be like a 'beta tester' for the nGlide glide wrapper. I have a lot of experience with glide wrappers and have used them for years. I have a good idea of what to look for in games regarding incompatibilities and graphical issues.

No reply (as yet) but I thought I'd join here and start posting my results regardless. It's also good to be able to share my test results and get feedback from the other members here. I don't make a habit of signing up to just any old software site forums, so there must be something about Zeus Software that grabs my attention. I think this is down mainly to the fact that nGlide is one of only three glide wrappers that have ever worked (on the most part) with my all-time favorite combat helicopter simulation, Jane's Longbow 2.

Whatsmore, Zeus is the only developer that is, as far as I can see, an actual company with active development of its software as opposed to the other two wrappers available that are made simply by individuals and who appear to have ceased developing.

Zeus
Site Admin

Re: New member/introduction

Postby Zeus » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:00 am

Welcome Gazeus,

Gazeus wrote:if I could be like a 'beta tester' for the nGlide glide wrapper.

Of course you can be a tester. There's no need to be any official tester in order to report some wrapper's bugs or post a suggestion. If you have some glide wrapper related information just post it here on forum in apropriate category. :)
It's up to you how many games you want to test and report.