Monaco Grand Prix Racing Simulation 2 - CD check bug request

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
IceMan
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:32 pm

Monaco Grand Prix Racing Simulation 2 - CD check bug request

Postby IceMan » Sun Feb 22, 2015 11:41 pm

Hi Zeus, if you install MGPRS2 then apply the 1.06 Voodoo patch from http://www.patches-scrolls.de/patch/2745/27992 (the bottom one of the two), then when you start the game it'll say "Can't run without CD-ROM" and won't work. This is apparently due to the game using an illegal TOC on the disc, or something like that. Without the patch, the game will work fine (ironically!).

Is there any chance you could patch that out, as there isn't a no-CD patch for the game in existence on the web, and I think 1.06 fixed a few things.

Ideally I'd like patches for both D3D and Glide versions, but as your site is Glide only, I can expect you might only do the latter!
My PC spec: Win10 64bit, i7-4970K (not overclocked) MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 980, Creative Soundblaster ZX, 16GB RAM, Asus Z98-A motherboard, ROG Swift GSYNC monitor

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Monaco Grand Prix Racing Simulation 2 - CD check bug request

Postby Zeus » Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:20 pm


agathosdaimon
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 4:59 am

Re: Monaco Grand Prix Racing Simulation 2 - CD check bug request

Postby agathosdaimon » Sun Apr 15, 2018 2:15 am

Hi! i just got this old game today and sadly your fix does not work - the 3dfx screen will come up and then some flickers and then the ubisodt logo and then some flickers and then just all black screen - have to ctrl-alt-del to get out of it

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Monaco Grand Prix Racing Simulation 2 - CD check bug request

Postby Zeus » Wed Apr 18, 2018 2:49 am

If you see Ubi logo it means the fix works, it must be something else. Any difference when changing "Screen resolution" and "Refresh rate" settings in nGlide configurator to a display's native?


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests