Problem to play CROC :(((

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
marcelbsn
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 1:24 am

Problem to play CROC :(((

Postby marcelbsn » Fri Sep 17, 2010 1:46 am

Hi everyone! First, sorry for my poor, english, cause i'm brazilian =P

I'm having trouble to play Croc. When I start the game the following error occur (see attachment). And this happen in any resolution. With other Glide Wrapper (http://www.zeckensack.de/glide/) i can play but only until 800x600, not 1024x768 (don't appear in resolution menu)

Nglide only work with Nvidia cards? Because i have an onboard VGA (intel GMA 955)

Tnks =D
Attachments
croc error.png
Croc error
croc error.png (42.42 KiB) Viewed 2663 times

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem to play CROC :(((

Postby Zeus » Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:19 pm

Nglide only work with Nvidia cards?


nGlide is working with all DirectX9 compatible graphics cards (not only Nvidia), so even 7 years old graphics are good enough.

But Intel ... was never fully compatible with DirectX9. I think the best solution is to buy old and cheap but far much better GeForce/Radeon (not only for nGlide, but for other games/apps too). :)

Today you can buy GeForce 8800 GT for 80$ (it's about 140BRL). It's not bad price for such GPU. ;)

User avatar
Turok
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:46 pm

Re: Problem to play CROC :(((

Postby Turok » Sat Jan 15, 2011 7:01 am

to play the game go to the driver settings and chose 3dfx then apply, than remove the glide2.dll from the game or it will crash, and do not chose any compatible mode
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (20.37 KiB) Viewed 2560 times


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests