Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
Fleet Command CC
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:42 pm

Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Fleet Command CC » Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:43 pm

Hello Zeus.

Great job on releasing a new version, but I've just tried Fleet Command and the game CTD when I set the resolution to 800x600.
Attachments
specifications.JPG
specifications.JPG (47.05 KiB) Viewed 5099 times

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Zeus » Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:30 pm

I'll try to solve this issue.
For now use nGlide configurator to increase game resolution.

Fleet Command CC
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Fleet Command CC » Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:08 pm

Hello Zeus.

Right thanks I will give that a try. 8-)

Fleet Command CC
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Fleet Command CC » Sat Aug 07, 2010 6:37 am

Hello Zeus.

It still CTD unfortunately, so I've re-install v0.92 for now. ;)

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Zeus » Mon Aug 09, 2010 4:07 pm

Problem solved. Please wait for 0.94.

Fleet Command CC
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Fleet Command CC » Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:06 am

Hello Zeus.

Thats super-cool mate niceone thanks. :D 8-) :D 8-)

Guynumber7
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:43 am

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Guynumber7 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:48 am

Hi i have 0.94 but i am still getting CTD.

i am using the old version i think of FC cause its caled janes fleet command.

i have the NWP mod.

i have i7 920
gtx 260
windows 7 64 bit

i am trying to run it in compatability mode and such but i still get CTD

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Zeus » Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:18 am

What are the results without NWP mod (clean install)? When and where CTDs happen? Are they random?

Fleet Command CC
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Fleet Command CC » Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:14 am

Guynumber7 wrote:Hi i have 0.94 but i am still getting CTD.

i am using the old version i think of FC cause its caled janes fleet command.

i have the NWP mod.

i have i7 920
gtx 260
windows 7 64 bit

i am trying to run it in compatability mode and such but i still get CTD


Hello Guynumber7.

I've just check my old Jane's version of FC (on windows 7 64 bit, but with an Ati Gpu) and it work fine with the nGlide094_setup.exe. There no need to use the compatibility mode its not needed to run FC on W7.

Have you updated your DirectX and Nvidia divers?
Does the game work without nGlide094?
Went is the game CTD?
What resolution are you using?

Fleet Command CC
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Fleet Command CTD with the version 0.93

Postby Fleet Command CC » Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:20 am

Hello Zeus.

Have you had any luck in trying to add more resolution setting to the ingame option? 8-)

1024x768.
1280x1024.
1600x1200.


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests