How to run Tonic Trouble with nGlide under Win 7

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
Post Reply
zhangliubao
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 7:10 am

How to run Tonic Trouble with nGlide under Win 7

Post by zhangliubao » Mon May 06, 2013 7:18 am

first Tonic Trouble just won't start in my win 7, it could be installed but can't be launched. Error message attached. anyone has any idea for this problem?
Attachments
5-6-2013 3-15-31 PM.png
5-6-2013 3-15-31 PM.png (20.48 KiB) Viewed 5506 times

Gamecollector
Posts: 985
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:29 am
Location: RU

Re: How to run Tonic Trouble with nGlide under Win 7

Post by Gamecollector » Mon May 06, 2013 7:31 pm

AFAIK - Tonic Trouble is d3d only game. No glide API.
Try to run TonicTrouble.exe, not the start menu shortcut.
Asus P4P800 SE/Pentium4 3.2E/2 GB DDR400 (3-3-3-8),
Radeon HD3850 AGP (Sapphire), Catalyst 14.4 (XpProSp3).
2 Voodoo2 12 MB (SLI), Win2k drivers 1.02.00 (XpProSp3).

DiDaDo
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:35 pm

Re: How to run Tonic Trouble with nGlide under Win 7

Post by DiDaDo » Thu May 09, 2013 12:51 pm

Hello :)

Get a n64 emulator and Tonic Trouble rom. ;)

myloch
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:31 pm

Re: How to run Tonic Trouble with nGlide under Win 7

Post by myloch » Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:08 pm

Gamecollector wrote:AFAIK - Tonic Trouble is d3d only game. No glide API.
I thought the same thing until a user of another forum redirected me to his archive.org upload…
You can easily find it by google searching for tonic trouble archive.org

I cannot test it but they say it doesn't work in nglide.

Post Reply