Kings Quest 8 and Quake 2 issues

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
The Voodoo
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:21 am

Kings Quest 8 and Quake 2 issues

Postby The Voodoo » Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:27 am

Kings Quest 8 does run with nglide however it certainly isn't playable. At time the frame rate drops down to 0.

Quake 2 doesn't work with nglide.. granted it may be because you didn't give any tips for making it work.

Also, Ultra 64 doesn't work with nglide unless you copy either glide2x.dll or glide3d.dll or both into the Ultra 64 folder. * Should be noted in Game compatibly list.

Thanks for a great product nontheless.

Gamecollector
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:29 am

Re: Kings Quest 8 and Quake 2 issues

Postby Gamecollector » Sun Apr 29, 2012 1:31 pm

About the "Mask of Eternity" - read this.
About the Quake II - install nGlide. Install the game. Install the latest 3dfx MiniGL (the instructions are in the minigl readme). Set the in-game OGL renderer as 3dfx miniGL. Play.
Asus P4P800 SE/Pentium4 3.2E/2 GB DDR400 (3-3-3-8),
Radeon HD3850 AGP (Sapphire), Catalyst 14.4 (XpProSp3).
2 Voodoo2 12 MB (SLI), Win2k drivers 1.02.00 (XpProSp3).

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Kings Quest 8 and Quake 2 issues

Postby Zeus » Tue May 08, 2012 10:23 pm

The Voodoo wrote:Also, Ultra 64 doesn't work with nglide unless you copy either glide2x.dll or glide3d.dll or both into the Ultra 64 folder. * Should be noted in Game compatibly list.

Not true. You probably had another glide2x.dll file in UHLE directory.


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests