Help With Pandemonium 1 Win 7 64Bit

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
dee4doa
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:30 am

Help With Pandemonium 1 Win 7 64Bit

Postby dee4doa » Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:44 am

I have a problem with Pandemonium (the first one) I installed nGlide 0.98 which supports the game, but I deleted glide.dll which caused the game to look for the CD (I don't have the CD anymore), SST1INIT.dll and replaced PANDY.EXE and .BAT with PANDY3.EXE and BAT.

Now that I did that it still gave me an error about inserting the CD. I looked online and found that you have to hexedit the PANDY3.EXE file so that it skips reading the disk, here is the code:

Edit PANDY3.EXE (3Dfx version) at offset 218,133
=====================================================
Search for: E8 46 1C FF FF A1 64 E0 59 00 85 C0 74 1D
Change to : 90 90 90 90 90 -- -- -- -- -- -- -- EB --

Now that I changed it, I loads up the main menu with upscaled resolution, aspect ratio (basically everything maxed out from nGlide) but everytime I click to go onto 'New Game' it exits to the desktop and says that 'PANDY.EXE has stopped working'

I'm using windows 7 and I'v tried changing the compatibility mode to Win95 but it doesn't help :?

I'v seen a thread on this forum of it working but I just can't seem to get it to work, any suggestions? :(

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Help With Pandemonium 1 Win 7 64Bit

Postby Zeus » Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:06 am

Something is wrong with your game files or registry entries.
Check 'InstalledTo' in 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Crystal Dynamics\Pandemonium\1.00' and
'CDPath' in 'HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Crystal Dynamics\Pandemonium'.

If you use Win7x64 search for Pandemonium keys in '\Software\Wow6432Node'.

Malcolm
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:56 pm

Re: Help With Pandemonium 1 Win 7 64Bit

Postby Malcolm » Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:24 pm

dee4doa wrote:I have a problem with Pandemonium (the first one) I installed nGlide 0.98 which supports the game, but I deleted glide.dll which caused the game to look for the CD (I don't have the CD anymore), SST1INIT.dll and replaced PANDY.EXE and .BAT with PANDY3.EXE and BAT.


After instaling nGlide 0.98 do this:
Copy from nGlide 0.98 glide.dll and put it in the Pandemonium folder, but don't touch sst1init.dll.
Then run the game with Pandy3.exe.


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests