Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Postby Zeus » Sat Mar 16, 2013 10:25 pm

Butterman wrote:The driver of a 3d powerVR card has been detected but the hardware could not be initialized

please remove sgl.dll from windows win32 directory

That's fine. Press enter when you see the message and the game should start.

marco1044
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Postby marco1044 » Mon May 26, 2014 10:57 am

Zeus wrote:UPDATE:

To play in Windows 7 and Windows 8:

-replace 'ultim@te race pro.exe' from here
-set Windows 95 compatibility mode


Hi, i've seen your update you've posted 2years ago but there is a problem. The game start but i can't do race because there aren't cars :/ This is the message i have when i clic for select a car. I'm playing in windows 7. Thx for help

miss.png
miss.png (65.14 KiB) Viewed 2150 times

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Postby Zeus » Mon May 26, 2014 4:52 pm

Some files in \BNK subfolder are missing. Make sure you copied everything from a CD.

marco1044
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Postby marco1044 » Mon May 26, 2014 7:06 pm

I've used a CD copy from the internet in the first time. Now i've tryed with my original CD (i just have find again) and it's work !! Thank you for your help :)

madmackem
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:04 pm

Re: Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Postby madmackem » Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:07 pm

Crikey, remember this game well from power vr days! I've been trying to get it networked over the lan at home but cant get ant connections, any ideas anyone?

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Postby Zeus » Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:32 pm

Native TCP/IP doesn't work and IPX is not available in this game, so software like HW VSP3 (Serial->TCP/IP redirector) may be your only chance.

madmackem
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:04 pm

Re: Ultim@te Race Pro under Windows 7

Postby madmackem » Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:57 pm

Cheers Zeus, will have a look. Rabbit mode was always good for a laugh I remember :-)


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests