Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Zeus » Sat Sep 01, 2012 2:28 pm

cipactli wrote:I am getting the incomplete cockpit hud and the bullet tracers drag on the screen

NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M card currently disabled if that matters

This is the reason of your problems. Enable your GeForce card.

cipactli wrote:Also on fullscree the DOSbox menus are visible on the top.

Yes, current release of Ykhwong's build has this bug. You need to run DOSBox with "TOOLS\Run DOSBox without GUI.bat" until it's fixed.

cipactli
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 5:02 pm

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby cipactli » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:40 am

This is what I got with GeForce was disabled:
(There is an Intel HD Graphics Family integrated graphics adapter though. GF is disabled due to overheating issues atm)

http://i.imgur.com/xya8Y.jpg


This is what I get when GeForce enabled:

http://i.imgur.com/lQO6c.jpg

I cannot even see buildings or terrain now.

I would really enjoy this game. I wonder why they do not re-code it. I guess they do not care enough.

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Zeus » Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:30 pm

Did you delete glide2x.DLL file in DOSBox directory?

cipactli
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 5:02 pm

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby cipactli » Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:36 pm

No, only from the AD folder. I shall try that now. Thanks.

EDIT:

Now I tried it. I also put my GeForce card to handle all actions like desktop and all programs so that it was sure to activate.

ANd now it works. My GeForce was not kicking in previously. Thank you so much!

So both AD and DOSbox folders need the GLIDE removed? so has been done. And thank you.

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Zeus » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:48 pm

cipactli wrote:So both AD and DOSbox folders need the GLIDE removed? so has been done. And thank you.

Yes, as mentioned in OldByte's tutorial.

The difference is in file extension: DLL (default DOSBox glide wrapper) in DOSBox directory and OVL (original Glide library) in game folder.

User avatar
Silver83
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Silver83 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:33 am

The game is running great with nglide. One single "problem" remains. The 3dfx logo still appears ingame although it has been turned off in the nglide configuration utility. Any idea how to turn it off once and for all?
Core i5 6600K, GeForce GTX 780, 16GB DDR4-3000, Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB SSD, Win 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Zeus » Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:42 pm

Set splash=false under [Glide] section in dosbox.conf or rename 3DfxSpl2.dll in DOSBox directory.

User avatar
Silver83
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Silver83 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:13 pm

Thanks. That removed the first animated splash screen. There is still one after chosing a mission, followed by the 3D gameplay of the game. It's the 3dfx logo without the animation.
Core i5 6600K, GeForce GTX 780, 16GB DDR4-3000, Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB SSD, Win 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Zeus » Wed Sep 19, 2012 6:13 pm

Email sent to Ykhwong's build author. I hope he fix this soon.

User avatar
Silver83
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:25 pm

Re: Archimedean Dynasty / Schleichfahrt

Postby Silver83 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 6:43 pm

Thanks. You are doing a great job with nglide. I guess it is time for a donation in the near future...
Core i5 6600K, GeForce GTX 780, 16GB DDR4-3000, Samsung 850 Pro Series 512GB SSD, Win 10 Pro 64bit


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests