Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
User avatar
WhiteMagicRaven
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:10 pm

Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby WhiteMagicRaven » Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:21 pm

Cant run Return to casltle wolfenstein

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby Zeus » Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:31 am

Please provide more information. Does game crash for you? Post your game version, nGlide version and OS you're using.

flamingo24
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:38 am

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby flamingo24 » Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:45 am

Goto install dir main folder e.g. C:\Program Files\Return to Castle Wolfenstein\Main, open "wolfconfig.cfg" and search for "seta r_glIgnoreWicked3D "0"" change the 0 to 1 than save.

Best Regards

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby Zeus » Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:08 pm

Thanks flamingo24, but this disables Glide mode, so you won't be able to play in 1440x900 / 1680x1050 / 1920x1200 etc. using nGlide.

flamingo24
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:38 am

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby flamingo24 » Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:01 pm

True, this will disable glide, & default to opengl. The game will otherwise crash when executed if the wrapper is installed. I'll give you a bug report on my end, so at least the work around may not be required in the future.

RTCW Ver. = 1.4 - nGlide = 0.94 - OS = Windows XP SP3

The crash occurs immediately after the 3Dfx splash, kicking the end user back to the desktop with the "WolfSP.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close". Btw, excellent work with nGlide simply the absolute best Glide wrapper in existence. :D

User avatar
WhiteMagicRaven
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:10 pm

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby WhiteMagicRaven » Tue Dec 28, 2010 12:22 am

I found problem< thanx, i need to disable wicked3d because it always crashes with nglide installed, and i am use GLDirect http://majorgeeks.com/GLDirect_d381.html that Wraps OpenGL to Direct3d, i am use profile "OpenGL non shader driver". Without this i cant play RTCW because it crash or i have gray screen. It's maybe only one solution?
In future maybe someone make source port, because RTCW source code rescently released :)

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby Zeus » Tue Dec 28, 2010 1:33 am

Thanks guys. I'll try to deal with it. ;)

User avatar
Zeus
Site Admin
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby Zeus » Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:28 pm

Done. Use nGlide 0.95.


Kingravel
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:05 pm

Re: Cant run Return to castle wolfenstein

Postby Kingravel » Fri Jun 20, 2014 12:19 pm

Hi,
I'm trying the same game with the newest nglide-version. However after the splash-screen the game sets some strange resolution, where I can only see 1/4 of the screen (and thus cannot do anything in the menu). I then changed the resolution to 640x480 to try if it makes a difference, but it's the same problem.
Does RtCW have better effects via glide wrapper?
Thanks!


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests