NGlide versus my glide games collection

Report bugs, errors, problems, etc.
Gamecollector
Posts: 1067
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:29 am
Location: RU

Re: NGlide versus my glide games collection

Post by Gamecollector »

Have moved Motor Mash from the DOS section to the winglide section.
Yes, install.exe (the DOS installer) copies 3dfx_win.bdd to the game directory. But this file looks like winglide1x (glide.dll in the file dump).
The trouble is -- the windows installer (setup.exe) CTDs in WinXPSP3 (module kernel32.dll offset 9E32h) so I can't test the windows version of this game...
The windows installer needs the ForceDXSetupSuccess ACT fix in WinXPSP3.
And there is the "Hardware Acceleration" option in the menu:
MotorMash.JPG
MotorMash.JPG (53.35 KiB) Viewed 5104 times
No 3dfx logo, uses 800×600 PP (Voodoo2 uses NN). Direct3d?
Looks like the 3rd "Brender winglide1x" game. Others are Virus and Doctor Who: Destiny of the Doctors...

P.S. Kjliew's glide1x->glide2x wrapper -- the result is negative.
Last edited by Gamecollector on Sat Feb 25, 2023 7:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.
ASUS P4P800 SE, Pentium4 3.2E/2 GiB DDR400 (3-3-3-8), Sapphire Radeon HD3850 AGP, 2 Voodoo2 12 MB (SLI), Audigy 2 ZS.
Windows XP SP3 Pro Rus (w/o the POSReady hack), Catalyst 14.4, Voodoo2 W2k 1.02.00 drivers.
WhiteMagicRaven
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: NGlide versus my glide games collection

Post by WhiteMagicRaven »

I have windows 98 with real voodoo 2 , and voodoo 3, or can use wrapper. Is there point to try to test here?
Tyrone
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2023 11:25 pm

Re: NGlide versus my glide games collection

Post by Tyrone »

Hi Gamecollector, I had a question; how did you get MiG-29 Fulcrum to work? I have it on my new computer (Windows 11, AMD Ryzen 7 7700X 8-Core Processor 4.50 GHz, 32.0 GB, RX 6800 XT) and have nGlide but every time I run it it gives me an error which leads me to a SYSDUMP file in the Fulcrum folder that contains "Dump Information = "Can't load "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\common\mig-29 fulcrum\m29.map""

Does this sound familiar at all?
Gamecollector
Posts: 1067
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:29 am
Location: RU

Re: NGlide versus my glide games collection

Post by Gamecollector »

Tyrone wrote: Fri Aug 18, 2023 11:40 pm how did you get MiG-29 Fulcrum to work?
It's simple -- I use WinXPSP3 on an old PC.
ASUS P4P800 SE, Pentium4 3.2E/2 GiB DDR400 (3-3-3-8), Sapphire Radeon HD3850 AGP, 2 Voodoo2 12 MB (SLI), Audigy 2 ZS.
Windows XP SP3 Pro Rus (w/o the POSReady hack), Catalyst 14.4, Voodoo2 W2k 1.02.00 drivers.
Post Reply